FREE Access Weekend

Take advantage of FREE access to military files at several of the genealogy websites.

Find My Past

Find My Past offers FREE access to their military and civilian records, from noon GMT, which is 7:00 a.m. Eastern time, Friday, November 8, until 7:00 a.m. Eastern time, Monday, November 11. Click HERE to find your ancestor’s records.


Ancestry Canada

Ancestry Canada offers Free access from 08 Nov 2019 to 11 Nov 2019 at 11:59 p.m. ET. Registration required. After the free access period ends, you will only be able to view the records in the featured collections using an Ancestry.ca paid membership.

Ancestry UK

Set up an account at Ancestry UK or login to your account on Ancestry.co.uk

This includes the UK and Irish WWI and WWII Wartime Records Collection.

Free access is available until Monday, November 11, 11:59 p.m. GMT — 6:59 p.m. Eastern time. This includes the UK and Irish WWI and WWII Wartime Records Collection.

Ancestry USA

Ancestry® will offer free access to the world’s largest US military records collection.  Find inspiring stories about heroic family members who served for the US.  

  • Accessible November 8 at 7:00PM EST through November 17 at 11:59PM EST.

Gain access to more than 260 million US military records

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.